





# International Workshop on Recent Advancements in Magnetism and **Magnetic Materials 2024**

(iReAd MAGMA 24) (Online)

November

26 - 30

www.ireadmagma.com

Organized by Department of Physics, School of Advanced Sciences VIT-AP University Amaravati, AndhraPradesh - 522 237, India

#### About 'i-ReAd MAGMA 24'

The i-ReAd MAGMA 24 workshop aims to bring together researchers, scientists, and industry professionals working in the field of recent advancements in magnetism and magnetic materials. Participants will have the opportunity to exchange knowledge, discuss recent developments, and explore collaborative opportunities. The workshop spans various domains, making it relevant for undergraduates, postgraduates, Ph.D. scholars, and faculty members alike.

# **Key Topics**

## A: Fundamentals of magnetism C: Applied magnetism

- 1. Skyrmions
- 2. Strongly correlated electron systems
- 3. Frustrated magnetism
- 4. Topological insulators
- 5. Spintronics

#### **B:** Functional materials

- 1. Multiferroics
- 2. Magnetoelectric effect and applications
- 3. Magnetic cooling technologies: Magnetocaloric materials
- 4. Ferrofluids

- 1. Magnetic hyperthermia and cancer therapy
- 2. Magnetic materials for energy and devices
- 3. Giant magnetoresistance, Tunnel magnetoresistance
- 4. High-Density magnetic recording technologies
- 5. Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI)
- 6. Magnetic particles in biotechnology and medicine
- 7. Magnetic field-Based energy harvesting
- 8. Magnetic enhancements in battery technologies

## D: Design and synthesis of magnetic materials

- 1. Magnetic nanoparticles
- 2. Magnetic crystals, alloys, composites
- 3. Soft and hard magnetic materials
- 4. Permanent magnets
- 5. Diluted magnetic semiconductors
- 6. Magnetic nanoparticles for recoverable photocatalysis

# E: Theoretical methods and techniques in magnetism

- 1. Computational tools (DFT, Monte-Carlo, etc)
- 2. Quantum Computation

# Call for papers

Participants are invited to submit abstracts online (Click Here). Selected papers may be invited to submit a full length paper. Journal details will be updated in the workshop website.

#### **Resource Persons**



Dr Marcelo Knobel UNICAMP Brazil, Editor-in-Chief JMMM

Dr Andris Bakuzis Universidade Federal de Goiás Brazil



Dr Venkateswaran C University of Madras Chennai

Dr Pankaj Poddar **NCL Pune** 



Dr Perumal Alagarsamy IIT Guwahati

Dr Arghya Taraphder IIT Kharagpur



Dr Hari Srikanth University of South Florida USA



RNDr Marián Reiffers University of Presov Slovak Republic





Dr Saravanan P **DMRL** Hyderabad

Dr Jyoti Ranjan Mohanty IIT Hyderabad



Dr Justin Joseyphus R NIT Tiruchirappalli

Dr Gokul Raj S **Pondicherry University** 



Dr Del Atkinson **Durham University UK** 





Dr Nicola Morley University of Sheffield UK

Dr Murugavel P IIT Madras



Dr Sundarakannan B MSU Tirunelveli

Dr Koteswara Rao Bommisetti IIT Tirupati



Dr Sujit Das **IISC Bangalore** 

Participant type	Early Bird Registration	Regular Registration (After October 30, 2024)
Students (UG, PG, Ph.D)	1500 INR	2000 INR
Faculty, Scientist, Postdoc	3000 INR	3500 INR
Industry	5000 INR	6000 INR
Foreign participants	100 USD	150 USD

Note: Online registration is mandatory for all the participants (with or without paper presentation)

# Important dates

- Abstract submission opens: September 01, 2024
- Abstract submission closes: October 10, 2024
- Acceptance notification: October 15, 2024
- Early bird registration closes: October 30, 2024

#### **Chief Patrons**

Dr Viswanathan G, The Founder & Chancellor, VIT Shri.

Sankar Viswanathan, Vice President, VIT

Dr Sekar Viswanathan, Vice President, VIT

Dr Selvam G V, Vice President, VIT

# **Principal Patrons**

Dr Kota Reddy S V, Vice Chancellor, VIT-AP

Dr Jagadish Chandra Mudiganti, Registrar, VIT-AP

# **Organizing Committee**

#### Chairpersons

Dr Srinivas S, Dean, SAS, VIT-AP

Dr Murthy V R K, Emeritus Professor, VIT-AP

Dr Madhusudana Rao, Dean Academics, VIT-AP

#### Co-Chairs

Dr Venkata Rajanikanth M, Associate Dean, SAS, VIT-AP

Dr Nagarjuna Neella, HOD, Physics, SAS, VIT-AP

# Convener

Dr Prabhakaran Thandapani, Physics, SAS, VIT-AP

#### **Co-Conveners**

Dr Senthil K, Physics, SAS, VIT-AP

Dr Nallamuthu S, Physics, SAS, VIT-AP

Dr Muneeswaran M, Physics, SAS, VIT-AP

# **Organizing Secretaries**

Dr Virendra Kumar Verma, Physics, SAS, VIT-AP

Dr Roopas Kiran, Physics, SAS, VIT-AP

Dr Kingshuk Sarkar, Physics, SAS, VIT-AP

Dr Dasaradha Rama Rao, Physics, SAS, VIT-AP

Dr Sudharsan Vadnala, Physics, SAS, VIT-AP

Dr Ganesh Kotagiri, Physics, SAS, VIT-AP

## Contact details

Dr Prabhakaran Thandapani, +91 9488138153

Dr Nallamuthu S, +919791889719

Department of Physics, School of Advanced Sciences,

VIT-AP University,

Andhra Pradesh, India.





